坂本龍一 SKU: RZJM-77843A


坂本龍一 SKU: RZJM-77843A
発売日:January 17, 2024
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥7,700
  • 発送予定日:Purchases before the release date: Ships sequentially after the release date / Purchases after the release date: Ships within 1~10 business days
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Encore pressings of past works, first time on analog! commmons: Vinyl Collection Vol. 1!

Solo album released in 2017.
It is an ambitious work that broke new ground after more than a year of recuperation from illness, and several concerts have been held overseas mainly featuring material from this album. The previous album, "out of
noise" was an organic sound work, this album makes extensive use of analog synthesizers, including vintage ones. Since one of the original production ideas was the soundtrack to a fictional Tarkovsky film, each song strongly evokes the listener's own image of the film. In fact, after the album's release, Shiro Takatani, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Zakkubalan, and others made a film of the album and its songs, which was also presented as an installation. The album includes "andata," a new signature song that has been performed at every concert in recent years. Also, "fullmoon" and "Life, Life" featured readings by Paul Bowles and David Sylvian, respectively, from the film "Sheltering Sky".

180g weight vinyl

Special features.
Original postcard (1)
The same as the one offered at some stores and e-commerce sites.
収録内容 01. andata
02. disintegration
03. solari
04. ZURE
05. walker
06. stakra
07. ubi
08. fullmoon
09. async
10. tri
11. Life, Life
12. honj
13. ff
14. garden
15. water state 2



Shopping Guide

Recently viewed