The Best of 'Playing the Orchestra 2014’(2CD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59835
The Best of &

The Best of 'Playing the Orchestra 2014’(2CD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59835
発売日:March 25, 2015
  • Low stock - 9 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥3,300
  • 発送予定日:After ordering, ships in about one week
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ryuichi Sakamoto with an orchestra. Many masterpieces are revived by the professor's conducting and piano, and the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra!
In 2013, "Playing the Orchestra" made a splash in Japan for the first time in 16 years with a full orchestra. The long-awaited production of the Tokyo concert held in April is now available. This premium performance features Sakamoto's own masterpieces, YMO songs, film music, and a wide variety of other music. The world-renowned Sakamoto sound will be brought back to life in full orchestration! Includes the best takes from the "Playing the Orchestra" tour.

[Disc 1]
1. Still Life (Niigata)
2. Kizuna (Ishikawa)
3. Kizuna World (Aichi)
4. Aqua (Aichi)
5. Bibo no Aozora (Aichi)
6. Castalia (Niigata)
7. Ichimei - No Way Out (Aichi)
8. Ichimei - Small Happiness (Aichi)
9. Ichimei - Reminiscence (Aichi)

[Disc 2]
1. Bolerish (Niigata)
2. Happy End (Nagano)
3. The Last Emperor (Niigata)
4. Ballet Mécanique - orchestrated by Dai Fujikura (Aichi)
5. Anger - from untitled 01 (Tokyo)
6. Little Buddha (Aichi)
7. Blu (Tokyo)
8. Yae no Sakura (Tokyo)
9. The Sheltering Sky (Niigata)
10. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (Tokyo)
11. Parolibre (Aichi)



Shopping Guide

Recently viewed