Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2013 (CD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59475
Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2013 (CD)

Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2013 (CD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59475
  • Low stock - 3 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥3,300
  • 発送予定日:1~10営業日以内に発送
Reference price. The amount including shipping charges, duties and taxes will be finalized at checkout.


In May 2013, Ryuichi Sakamoto performed with a full orchestra for the first time in Japan in 16 years at .
The best tracks were selected from the performances held on May 7, 2013 at Festival Hall, May 9, 2013 at Suntory Hall (Main Hall), and May 10, 2013 at Tokyo Metropolitan Art Space Concert Hall.
Included are "Merry Christmas at the Battlefield," "The Last Emperor," "Sheltering Sky," numerous film scores, YMO songs, and other masterpieces newly arranged for orchestra. This is an album that allows you to fully enjoy the diverse sound world that Ryuichi Sakamoto's piano and full orchestra expand.
Piano: Ryuichi Sakamoto Conductor: Hirofumi Kurita Orchestra: Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Still Life - orchestra version (20130507_osaka_festival_hall)
2. Bibo no Aozora (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
3. Amore (20130509_tokyo_suntory_hall)
4. Castalia (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
5. After All (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
6. Bolerish (20130509_tokyo_suntory_hall)
7. Ichimei - small happiness~reminiscence(20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
8. Theme for Yae (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
9. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
10. Rain (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
11. The Last Emperor (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
12. The Sheltering Sky (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)
13. Aqua (20130510_tokyo_metropolitan_theatre)

Recently viewed