Runner (CD)

The Sea and Cake SKU: RZCM-59104
Runner (CD)

Runner (CD)

The Sea and Cake SKU: RZCM-59104
  • Low stock - 5 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥2,530
  • 発送予定日:1~10営業日以内に発送
Reference price. The amount including shipping charges, duties and taxes will be finalized at checkout.


The long-awaited full-length album "Runner", the 10th album in 4 years since the last album "Car Alarm", has been released!
The band, consisting of Sam Prekop, Archer Pruitt, Eric Claridge, John McEntire, and Eric Claridge, gave a wonderful live performance with maturity and freshness at their concert in Japan in April 2012 with their mini album "The Moonlight Butterfly". McEntire, who performed live in Japan with a great combination of maturity and freshness.
The Sea and CakeThe quartet is a group of four.
The unmistakable foursome has completed their first full-length album in four years, since "Car Alarm". Having finished making "The Moonlight Butterfly," which was their culmination, albeit a mini, and aiming for a new approach, they have done just that on this new frontier in their 20th year of existence. Sam's soft, narrative vocals are still present, and the waywardThe Sea and Cake The album is fresh and fresh, with the band's sound at its core, but with a more experimental approach, and a broader, more exhilarating band worldview. Produced by only four members, and recorded and mixed by John McEntire, of course.
It is the same as usual, but not the same as usual. Check out their latest pop sound as they continue to take on new challenges without resting on the laurels of their long career!

01 On and On
02 Harps
03 A Mere
04 The Invitations
05 Skyscraper
06 Harbor Bridges
07 New Patterns
08 Neighbors and Township
09 Pacific
10 The Runner
11 Green Line (※日本盤のみ収録のボーナストラック)

Recently viewed