坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59189


坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-59189
発売日:October 17, 2012
  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥3,666
  • 発送予定日:1~10営業日以内に発送
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A self cover album with piano trio formation released in 2012. The cello was played by longtime collaborator Jakis Morelenbaum, and the violins were played by Judy Kang, who was selected through an audition on the Internet. This was the first attempt to make an album with a piano trio since "1996," but what is unique about this album is that not only are the pieces played from 1996 onward, but the recording process began after the trio toured Europe beforehand. The recording was made in the fall of 2011, during which the selection of songs to be recorded was solidified and the performances deepened. The recording took place in the beautiful city of Porto, Portugal, and included the classic songs "Merry Christmas in the Battlefield" and "Tango," "Nostalgia" and "Still Life" (a new arrangement of "Still Life") from their latest album "out of noise" at the time, and a single from the 1980s, "Happy End" from their latest album "out of noise" at the time, as well as "Happy End," a single from the 1980s, were also chosen to be included.

01. Happy End
02. The Last Emperor
03. Bibo no Aozora - instrumental
04. High Heels
05. Seven Samurai - ending theme
06. A Flower is not a Flower
07. Still Life in A
08. Nostalgia
09. Tango - instrumental
10. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
11. Harakiri (Death of a Samurai) endroll - from a Takashi Miike Film"Ichimei"
12. Tamago 2004
13. Parolibre



Shopping Guide

Recently viewed