坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-77657KC


坂本龍一 SKU: RZCM-77657KC
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥3,410
  • 発送予定日:Ships within 1~10 business days
Reference price. The amount including shipping charges, duties and taxes will be finalized at checkout.


>> Ryuichi Sakamoto original album "12" special page

The first original album in about 6 years since "async" released in 2017.
The album is a collection of 12 songs selected from the musical sketches he created as if he were writing a diary during his ongoing battle with the disease, and compiled into a single album, with the title of each song being the date the song was created.
The artwork was created by artist Lee Ufan, a close friend of Sakamoto's, who made drawings for this album.

Ryuichi Sakamoto comments:
In early March 2021, after a long hospital stay following major surgery, I "came home" to my new temporary home. At the end of March, when I was recovering a little, I suddenly touched a synthesizer. I had no intention of creating anything, I just wanted to bask in the "sound. I felt that it would heal the damage to my body and mind. I had not had the energy to listen to music, let alone make sounds, but from that day onward, I touched the synthesizer and piano keys from time to time without thinking, and recorded sketches as if I were writing a diary. From there, I selected 12 sketches that I liked and made an album of them. I dared to present them in their raw form, without applying any treatment. I will continue this kind of "diary" until I run out of energy.


Commmons logo sticker (1)
The same as the one attached at some stores and e-commerce sites.

Please note that the number of these products and special offers are limited, and sales on this site will be discontinued once the planned number of tickets is reached.


01. 20210310
02. 20211130
03. 20211201
04. 20220123
05. 20220202
06. 20220207
07. 20220214
08. 20220302. -. sarabande
09. 20220302
10. 20220307
11. 20220404
12. 20220304

Recently viewed