Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2014(DVD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZBM-59833KC
Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2014(DVD)

Ryuichi Sakamoto | Playing the Orchestra 2014(DVD)

坂本龍一 SKU: RZBM-59833KC
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price ¥4,180
  • 発送予定日:Ships within 1~10 business days
Reference price. The amount including shipping charges, duties and taxes will be finalized at checkout.


This video work was released in 2015. It includes the April 4, 2014 performance at Tokyo's Suntory Hall from the orchestra concert held in 2013. The difference from the previous year is that Ryuichi Sakamoto conducted all the pieces. The composer's particular attention to intensity and tempo came out clearly. The orchestral arrangement of "Ballet Mecaniquie" by Dai Fujikura, a contemporary musician who is a close friend of the composer, was also interesting. In addition to the Tokyo performance, a box set containing a 2-CD "The Best of 'Playing the Orchestra 2014'" with 20 tracks selected from performances throughout Japan was also released at the same time.

Commmons logo sticker (1)
The same as the one attached at some stores and e-commerce sites.

Please note that the number of these products and special offers are limited, and sales on this site will be discontinued once the planned number of tickets is reached.


1. Still Life
2. Kizuna
3. Kizuna World
4. Aqua
5. Bibo no Aozora
6. Castalia
7. Ichimei - No Way Out
8. Ichimei - Small Happiness ? Reminiscence
9. Bolerish
10. Happy End
11. The Last Emperor
12. Ballet M?canique - orchestrated by Dai Fujikura
13. Anger - from untitled 01
14. Little Buddha
15. Yae no Sakura
16. The Sheltering Sky
17. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
Bouns Material: Interview

Piano & Conducting: Ryuichi Sakamoto with Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra 2014.04.04 at Suntory Hall, Tokyo

Recently viewed